Company
Company
Skild AI · founded 2023 (CMU)Public
Robot / product
Skild Brain, a general-purpose robot foundation modelPublic
Stage
Early · heavily capitalizedAnalyst view
Funding
Series A, July 2024: $300M at $1.5B (Lightspeed, Coatue, SoftBank, Bezos Expeditions). 2025: SoftBank-led round at ~$4.5B (reported; NVIDIA and Samsung participated). Jan 2026: $1.4B at a $14B+ valuation led by SoftBank with NVIDIAPublic
Geography
Pittsburgh, PennsylvaniaPublic
Target market
Robot makers and enterprises across manipulation, locomotion and navigationPublic
GTM
Target vertical
Horizontal model for many robot bodiesPublic
ICP
Robot OEMs and large enterprises building fleets on heterogeneous hardwareAnalyst view
Primary buyer
CTO / VP Engineering at robot makers; innovation leads at conglomeratesAnalyst view
Use case
Cross-embodiment manipulation and locomotionPublic
Sales motion
Strategic partnerships with investors-turned-customers (Samsung, LG, SoftBank ecosystem)Analyst view
Deployment model
Model licensing to partnersAnalyst view
Commercial model
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Pricing
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Sales cycle
Strategic partnership timelinesAnalyst view
Intelligence
6/10MARKET FIT
6/10DISTRIBUTION STRENGTH
5/10BUYER READINESS
Commercialization risk
High: no disclosed deployments; capital far ahead of commercial proofAnalyst view
Key GTM insightSkild turned its cap table into a channel. Strategic investors are the most likely first customers, which is a legitimate GTM if the model ships.
What competitors should learnA strategic investor is a partner only when there is a named deployment. Until then it is a press release.
Full profileDistribution (integrators, OEMs, distributors, associations, events), Influence (KOLs, media, researchers, investors) and Commercialization (customers, pilots, deployment status, expansion, ROI narrative) open on the landscape page after a one-time intake.
Open the full Skild AI profile
Provenance: Public = press, company site or filings · Analyst view = ANSIOLABS inference from public evidence · Not disclosed = we do not know and will not guess. Scores are analyst assessments, methodology v0.1.