Company
Company
Agility Robotics · founded 2015 (Oregon State spinout)Public
Robot / product
Digit bipedal humanoid for tote handlingPublic
Stage
Growth · early productionAnalyst view
Funding
Series B, 2022: $150M (DCVC, Playground). Series C, April 2025: $400M at $1.75B pre-money led by WP Global with SoftBank, Amazon Industrial Innovation Fund, DCVC, Playground, NVentures (reported, no company release)Public
Geography
Salem, OregonPublic
Target market
Warehousing and logistics, then manufacturingPublic
GTM
Target vertical
3PL and retail distribution centersPublic
ICP
High-volume fulfillment sites already running conveyor and tote workflowsAnalyst view
Primary buyer
VP Operations / automation lead at a 3PL; economic buyer at the logistics provider, not the brandAnalyst view
Use case
Tote movement between conveyors and autonomous mobile robotsPublic
Sales motion
Direct enterprise sales into a small set of logistics leadersAnalyst view
Deployment model
Pilot → multi-year RaaS agreement → site-by-site rolloutPublic
Commercial model
Robots-as-a-Service (RaaS) with GXOPublic
Pricing
Not disclosedNot disclosed
Sales cycle
Roughly 12–18 months from test to multi-year agreement, based on the public GXO timelineAnalyst view
Intelligence
9/10MARKET FIT
7/10DISTRIBUTION STRENGTH
8/10BUYER READINESS
Commercialization risk
Medium: factory built ahead of demand; single public RaaS customerAnalyst view
Key GTM insightNarrow use case, wide market. Digit does one workflow, tote moves, and that workflow exists in thousands of sites. RaaS turns a capital decision into an operating decision.
What competitors should learnSell through the operator, not the brand. The 3PL is both customer and channel.
Full profileDistribution (integrators, OEMs, distributors, associations, events), Influence (KOLs, media, researchers, investors) and Commercialization (customers, pilots, deployment status, expansion, ROI narrative) open on the landscape page after a one-time intake.
Open the full Agility Robotics profile
Provenance: Public = press, company site or filings · Analyst view = ANSIOLABS inference from public evidence · Not disclosed = we do not know and will not guess. Scores are analyst assessments, methodology v0.1.